Haikus About Possessions

A MAN ON HIS KINDLE:

You fit in my hand,
Hold so much literature,
My prize possession.

A KINDLE ON HIS MAN:

Don’t tell porkie pies,
You barely use me, you nit,
I cost you how much?

A MAN ON HIS CAR:

I’ve got a new car,
Look at it, all bright and blue,
Isn’t it fabbo?

A CAR ON HIS MAN:

Do you ever drive?
Or will you just lounge about?
I’m not your penis.

A MAN ON A BOOK:

Hail thee, mighty book,
You are so deep and mature,
No wonder you’re acclaimed.

A BOOK ON THAT MAN:

Alright then, matey,
What is the main theme of me?
Why do I have dust?

A MAN ON A MOVIE:

A new DVD,
A very acclaimed movie,
I can’t wait to watch.

A MOVIE ON THAT MAN:

It has been three months,
Come on, view me already,
Stop watching Spongebob.

A MAN ON HIS TUXEDO:

A new tuxedo,
Perfect for having a good,
Old night on the town.

A TUXEDO ON HIS MAN

You never go out,
I’m rotting in your cupboard,
Along with your socks.

Leave a Reply

