The Movie Goblin

moviegoblin

Today I went to the movies,
I bought popcorn and ice cream,
I got my ticket torn and then I sat,
Looking at the screen.

As soon as the trailers finished,
I heard a wicked laugh,
I turned and saw a figure,
That couldn’t be one of the staff,

He was bright green with pointed ears,
Grinning like an evil clown,
I gasped in shock, for I knew,
The Movie Goblin had come to town!

Yes, the Movie Goblin,
Believe you and me, he’s real,
He lurks in the cinema,
And curses every reel.

You wanna watch an action film?
Fast-paced and adventurous?
He loads them up with monologues,
Ones lengthy and pretentious!

If you take your kiddies,
To a talking animal flick,
He’ll put in loads of fart jokes,
Enough to make you sick!

Going to a horror show?
With him, you should be wary,
He makes the monsters silly,
So they’re no longer scary.

So I ran out of my seat towards him,
Knocking my popcorn on the floor,
I dumped my ice cream on his head,
And threw him out the door!

He ran away, and I sat back down,
To watch what I paid to see,
Sadly, even without the Goblin,
It was still a dull movie.

Leave a Reply

