Cowboy Land

I once saw a movie on TV,
About a weird theme park,
One based on the Old West,
With robots in cowboy garb,

People paid big money,
For they thought the park would thrill,
But the robots went crazy,
And people they did kill,

The film it did inspire me,
My own theme park I would make,
But I knew adding robots,
Would be a mistake.

I didn’t have big money,
But I had imagination,
I’d create something big,
With that film as my inspiration,

It’ll be great, I told myself,
To it people will dash,
They’ll play around in my little world,
And they’d give me cash,

I built what I called “Cowboy Land”,
Right in my back garden,
Complete with a sandpit desert,
And buildings made of cardboard,

I had no evil robots,
But I had a broom,
It soon had arms made out of wire,
And its head was a balloon,

On went a coat,
And on went a hat,
I had a homemade cowboy,
And I was very proud of that,

‘Look at Cowboy Land!’
I stated with joy,
‘Much safer than that movie,
Just look at that cowboy,

‘He isn’t a scary robot,
So he can’t cause any harm!’
I was suddenly silenced when
The cowboy raised its arm…

Leave a Reply

