A Wolf’s Christmas List

Dear Santa,

I don’t want you to bring me victims,
For I faint at blood and gore,
I never kill prey myself,
I buy meat at the store,

I want a woolly jumper,
But I don’t want sheep to kill,
People think that’s what I want,
They think that’s my only skill,

I want DVDs of my favourite shows,
The ones I think are good,
I don’t want three little pigs,
Or Red Riding Hood,

People say what I want from you,
Are poor souls to rip apart,
But I’m not a mindless evil killer,
I’m nice and fairly smart,

You sent me coal last year,
And that made me sad,
Because I assure you it’s just a rumour,
That I’m big and bad.

Leave a Reply

